Articles by Philippe Jean Poirier

Not to be missed

Home Secretary – the Pros and Cons

With the developments of technology, the “remote secretary” is now a possible option. But what are the advantages and disadvantages? First of all, there are obvious benefits, common to all workers who have the opportunity to work from home full time or part time: less time spent in traffic jams, no more need to prepare […]


Career management

Changing Jobs – Is This the Right Time?

In the age of mobility, workers no longer hesitate to change jobs to get a promotion, a better boss or a higher salary. But do they always choose the right time? Here are some questions to ask before thinking about quitting your job. “Leave or stay” is the question professionals ask who seek the services […]


Job advice

How to Develop your Analytical Mind?

One of the qualities of a legal technician is knowing how to analyze and summarize information. There are several techniques for quickly developing this skill. Here they are. Before thinking about improving your analytical capabilities, Organizational Guidance Counsellor Mathieu Guénette, author of the website leschercheursdesens.com, invites legal technicians – or anyone else who wants to […]


Jobs search

Job Search – Some Tips to Beat the Competition!

Are you convinced that you are the ideal candidate for the desired position, but you are not the only person being considered? Here are some tips to make an active search and raise you up above the fray. Identify your “unfair advantage” The concept comes from entrepreneurship. To succeed in business, says author and entrepreneur […]


Career management

Are you at Risk of “Technological Unemployment”?

Technological unemployment – The conclusions of a recent study on the consequences of automation and new technologies on jobs provide some food for thought about the types of employees at risk of being replaced by technology within the next few years. The technological automation that is currently underway around the world will not only create […]


Resume

How to Write a Good Approach Message for a Part-Time Job?

Are you interested in a part-time job? How do you write your covering letter and approach message to land the job? Should you explain your approach? Your obligations? First of all, remember that the CV and covering letter are not so much intended to get a job as to convince the employer to call you […]


Jobs search

Dare to apply without having all the qualifications !

Employers are increasingly demanding with regards to the skills of administrative employees. However, it is quite rare for a candidate to have all the requirements. Here are some tips of what to emphasize when you decide to apply without having all the qualifications. Zaïda B. Mangones, employability consultant at the Club de recherche d’emploi de […]


Company life

Secrets secretaries use to gain efficiency!

Every secretary has their tricks for making their job easier. We have collected some testimonials… “I have a colleague who was always overwhelmed,” says Lise, a retired business secretary. “I always said to her, ‘When the work they ask you to do takes 2 minutes… Do it right away!’  Otherwise, it accumulates and you forget… […]


Career management

Administrative Jobs: Work in the city or in the country?

Administrative professions have the advantage of enjoying a certain versatility, since they are present in all types of organizations and in any region. There are secretaries, receptionists and office clerks both in SMEs and in large companies. But is it more beneficial for people interested in these fields to work in the country? According to […]


Resume

Your CV in 10 questions

It only takes up between two and three pages yet its appearance is constantly changing. Here are some tips from human resources professionals on updating your CV. 1. Should the CV be ordered chronologically or by competency? Matthieu Degenève, founder of l’Oeil du recruteur, answers, “With standard CVs, I prefer a mixed formula with information […]


Jobs.ca network

#

Articles par Philippe Jean Poirier

À ne pas manquer

Secrétaire à domicile: les plus, les moins

Avec l’évolution technologique, le « télésecrétariat » est désormais une option possible. Mais quels sont les avantages et les inconvénients de l’emploi de secrétaire à domicile? Tout d’abord, il y a les avantages évidents, communs à tous les travailleurs qui ont la possibilité de travailler de la maison à temps plein ou à temps partiel […]


Gestion de carrière

Changer d’emploi : est-ce le bon moment ?

À l’ère de la mobilité, les travailleurs n’hésitent plus à changer d’emploi pour obtenir une promotion, un meilleur patron ou un plus gros salaire. Mais choisissent-ils toujours le bon moment ? Voici quelques questions préalables avant de songer à quitter son emploi. « Partir ou rester », voilà la question que se posent les professionnels […]


Conseils d’emploi

Comment développer son esprit d’analyse?

L’une des qualités d’un technicien juridique est de savoir analyser et résumer l’information. Il existe quelques techniques permettant de développer cette compétence rapidement. Les voici. Avant de songer à améliorer ses capacités d’analyse, le conseiller d’orientation organisationnel Mathieu Guénette, auteur du site leschercheursdesens.com, invite les techniciens juridiques – ou toute autre personne qui désire augmenter […]


Recherche d’emplois

Recherche d’emploi : des astuces pour battre la concurrence !

Vous êtes convaincu d’être le candidat idéal pour le poste convoité, mais vous n’êtes pas la seule personne considérée ? Voici des astuces pour  mener une recherche active et parvenir à vous élever au-dessus de la mêlée. Identifiez votre « avantage déloyal » Le concept provient de l’entrepreneuriat. Pour réussir en affaires, avance l’auteur et […]


Gestion de carrière

Êtes-vous à risque de « chômage technologique » ?

Chômage technologique – Les conclusions d’une récente étude sur les conséquences de l’automatisation et des nouvelles technologies sur l’emploi offrent des pistes de réflexion concernant les types d’employés risquant d’être remplacés, d’ici les prochaines années, par la technologie. L’automatisation technologique qui a cours dans le monde en ce moment ne fera pas que des perdants. […]


CV

Comment rédiger un bon message d’approche pour un emploi à temps-partiel?

Un emploi à temps-partiel vous intéresse ? Comment rédiger sa lettre de motivation et son message d’approche afin de décrocher l’emploi ? Faut-il expliquer sa démarche ? Ses obligations ? Tout d’abord, rappelons que le CV et la lettre de motivation n’ont pas tant pour but de décrocher un emploi que de convaincre l’employeur de […]


Recherche d’emplois

Osez postuler sans avoir toutes les qualifications !

Les employeurs sont de plus en plus exigeants en ce qui concerne les compétences des employés en administration. Or, il est assez rare qu’un candidat possède la totalité des exigences. Voici quelques astuces pour se mettre en valeur quand on décide de postuler sans avoir toutes les qualifications. Zaïda B. Mangones, conseillère en employabilité au […]


Vie d’entreprise

Des secrets de secrétaires pour gagner en efficacité !

Chaque secrétaire à ses astuces pour faciliter son travail. Nous avons recueilli quelques témoignages… « J’avais une collègue qui était toujours débordée, raconte Lise, une secrétaire de métier tout juste retraitée. Je lui disais toujours : “Quand le travail qu’ils t’ont demandé prend 2 minutes… Fais-le tout de suite !” Autrement, ça s’accumule et on […]


Gestion de carrière

Emplois administratifs, en ville ou en région?

Les emplois administratifs ont l’avantage de jouir d’une polyvalence certaine, étant présents dans tous les types d’organisations, et ce, peu importe la région. On trouve ainsi des secrétaires, des réceptionnistes et des commis de bureau tant dans les PME que dans les grandes entreprises. Mais est-ce pour autant plus avantageux pour les gens intéressés par […]


CV

10 questions pour vous aider à rédiger votre CV

Il ne tient que sur deux pages (ou trois!) et pourtant, il ne cesse de se renouveler et de changer de visage. Voici les conseils de professionnels en ressources humaines pour la mise à jour de votre CV. 1. CV chronologique ou par compétences, lequel choisir? « Dans le cas d’un CV standard, je privilégie une […]


Réseau d'emplois Jobs.ca

#